Zepbound Cost Without Insurance: Every Dose, Every Condition
What LillyDirect charges per month for each Zepbound dose, why refill timing changes the price, and what the prescription step adds.

Four Things That Set What You Pay
Lilly prices the 2.5 mg starting dose at $299 a month, 5 mg at $399, and 7.5 mg through 15 mg at $449 in its Zepbound Self Pay Journey Program on LillyDirect.
The $449 price on 7.5 mg and up applies on the first fill and on refills within 45 days of the previous delivery. Outside that window, 12.5 mg costs $849 and 15 mg costs $1,049. Lilly's releases do not state a late-refill price for 7.5 mg or 10 mg.
It does not change the price. Since February 2026, every dose comes in a four-dose KwikPen or a single-dose vial at the same self-pay price.
Zepbound requires a prescription. Clinician visits are billed separately from the medicine; LillyDirect says the telehealth rates it lists do not include medication costs.
What the Data Shows
How much does Zepbound cost per month without insurance?
Through LillyDirect, Zepbound costs $299 a month for the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for every higher dose (7.5 to 15 mg), with a valid prescription. The $449 price on the higher doses holds on the first fill and on refills within 45 days. For late refills, Lilly states that 12.5 mg and 15 mg cost $849 and $1,049; it does not state a late-refill price for 7.5 mg or 10 mg.
| Dose | Self Pay Journey price / month | Regular price / month | Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg (starting dose) | $299 | $299 | Same price whenever you refill |
| 5 mg | $399 | $399 | Same price whenever you refill |
| 7.5 mg | $449 | Not stated by Lilly | $449 on first fill and refills within 45 days; late-refill price not stated by Lilly |
| 10 mg | $449 | Not stated by Lilly | $449 on first fill and refills within 45 days; late-refill price not stated by Lilly |
| 12.5 mg | $449 | $849 | $849 if refilled outside the 45-day window |
| 15 mg | $449 | $1,049 | $1,049 if refilled outside the 45-day window |
Is the Zepbound KwikPen cheaper than the vials?
No. Lilly’s February 23, 2026 release says patients with a valid prescription who self-pay through LillyDirect can get every Zepbound dose in either the four-dose KwikPen or the single-dose vial at the same self-pay price, starting at $299 a month for 2.5 mg. Lilly sells one four-dose KwikPen as a full month of treatment, meaning four weekly doses.
Lilly’s Zepbound site lists three ways a provider can write the prescription: the single-dose pen, the single-dose vial, or the single-patient-use KwikPen. Which one is right for you is a decision for you and your prescriber.
What does a year of self-pay Zepbound cost?
Zepbound is taken once a week and Lilly sells it four doses to a month, so a full year of weekly doses is 52 doses, or 13 monthly fills. At the $449 maintenance price that comes to $5,837 a year for the medicine alone. That is simple arithmetic on Lilly’s published price: it leaves out the clinician visit, and it assumes every refill lands inside the 45-day window.
LillyDirect links to independent telehealth providers for the prescription step and notes that the visit rates it lists do not include the cost of the medicine. Budget for both lines: the visit or membership, and the monthly medicine price above.
Where These Numbers Come From
Every price and policy on this page comes from the manufacturer. Prices were checked on October 28, 2026; manufacturers can change them at any time, so confirm at checkout.
- Lilly lowers the price of Zepbound (tirzepatide) single-dose vials · Eli Lilly and Company news release, December 1, 2025
- Zepbound (tirzepatide) now available in multi-dose KwikPen · Eli Lilly and Company news release, February 23, 2026
- LillyDirect: find telehealth care · Eli Lilly, LillyDirect home page (CMAT-02946 09/2026)
- Zepbound coverage and savings · Eli Lilly, zepbound.lilly.com (CMAT-26392 10/2026)
Key Takeaways
- LillyDirect self-pay Zepbound is $299 a month for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for 7.5 to 15 mg (Lilly, December 1, 2025).
- The $449 price on higher doses holds only on the first fill and refills within 45 days of the last delivery.
- Late refills cost up to $849 (12.5 mg) or $1,049 (15 mg) a month.
- The KwikPen and the vial cost the same at every dose (Lilly, February 23, 2026).
- A valid prescription is required, and the clinician visit is a separate cost from the medicine.
- Whether Lilly will change these prices later; the program can be modified.
- What your own insurance plan covers. That depends on the plan, so check with your insurer.
- Retail pharmacy cash prices outside LillyDirect, which our sources do not list.
- What a given telehealth provider will charge for the visit or membership. Fees vary by provider.
- Which dose, if any, is right for you. Only a licensed clinician can decide that.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Zepbound without insurance?
Through LillyDirect, Zepbound is $299 a month for the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg, with a valid prescription. Those are the Zepbound Self Pay Journey Program prices in Lilly’s December 1, 2025 release.
What happens if I refill Zepbound late?
The $449 price on 7.5 mg and higher applies on the first fill and on refills within 45 days of the previous delivery. Lilly states that late refills of 12.5 mg and 15 mg cost $849 and $1,049; its releases do not state a late-refill price for 7.5 mg or 10 mg.
Is the Zepbound KwikPen more expensive than the vial?
No. Lilly’s February 23, 2026 release says every dose is available in the four-dose KwikPen or the single-dose vial at the same self-pay price, starting at $299 a month.
Do I need a prescription to buy Zepbound from LillyDirect?
Yes. Zepbound is prescription-only. A doctor can send the prescription to LillyDirect Pharmacy, and LillyDirect also links to independent telehealth providers who use their own clinical judgment to decide whether medication is right for you.
Does the self-pay price include the doctor visit?
No. LillyDirect states that the telehealth rates it lists do not include medication costs, and the medication price does not include the visit. Plan for both.
🛒 Recommended Products
Support supplements and gear relevant to this protocol.
Affiliate links — support HighPeptides at no extra cost.
📚 Related HighPeptides Research
47-page guide: protocols, dosing, sourcing — everything in one place.
Get the guide — $19 (normally $29) → The Peptide Buyer’s Playbook — $19 All ebooks & guides →Educational purposes only. Not medical advice.
Prescription medicines are available only with a valid prescription from a licensed clinician, who decides whether a medicine is appropriate for you.
Prices are the manufacturers’ published self-pay prices, checked October 28, 2026, and can change at any time.
Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links (Amazon and telehealth partners). HighPeptides may earn a fee if you buy or sign up, at no extra cost to you.
Get the Free 2026 Peptide Protocol Stack
Twelve compounds across four pillars — metabolic, tissue repair, longevity, cognitive. Citations included, formatted to print. Sent straight to your inbox.